Dawn of the Planet of The Apes

116491_gal

The other night I was invited to the premier screening of the movie Dawn of the Planet of The Apes and I was super excited! I loved the last one, and generally I am a fan of the whole Planet of the Apes series. 

Screen Shot 2014-07-25 at 10.54.59 AM

If you haven’t heard about this movie (to which I say..how is that possible!?) the idea behind this one is the growing nation of these genetically evolved apes led by Caesar is threatened by human survivors of the virus that was unleashed a earlier. At first they get along but it’s a short-lived peace, as both sides are brought to the start of a war.

I really loved this movie, this is the kind of movie that really reminds me why I love movies, or more specifically why I love Sci-fi. It’s intelligent, deep, passionate, thought provoking as well as action packed, generally a good all rounder. 

The special effects are amazing, and there are a couple of great fight scenes thrown in, but what makes it great is the general storyline doesn’t just depends on looking pretty, it’s a interesting story with characters who are well thought out. 

Although we watched it 3D, you could probably do without. I actually don’t like 3D very much, it makes me feel very cross eyed. In this particular movie there was nothing really that the 3D added too, I like to called it 3D foliage. I would recommend however to watch it in the biggest screen you can – bring on the IMAX.

So to round my mini review up in four words: Go. Watch. This. Move

4 stars out of 5 for me! 🙂

About Nadia

Super happy twenty-something who loves fashion, beauty, fitness and life. :)
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dawn of the Planet of The Apes

  1. Altamash says:

    Can’t wait to see it !

Leave a Reply

